CHOICE OR FATE

Do you believe in fate or humanistic approach?

Best Answer chosen by asker

Both:
I can choose how to love my parents, but I cannot choose them.
I can choose friends, but I cannot make them to be friendly to me.
I can make a thing moving, but the thing cannot move eternally with my force.

Source:

ExperienceProject

I believe that Baha’u’llah is the Manifestation of God, the Creator and Sustainer of all worlds, for this Age of human maturity. This to me is more of fate than of free choice.

Since my childhood, I believe in the wisdom of Buddha but not in God. I think that I must conduct a good life, but I have no knowledge and strength to be good!

Fifty years ago I randomly started reading a Baha’i book in Vietnamese entitled “Baha’u’llah and the New Era” (Đức Baha’u’llah và Kỷ nguyên Mới) which was originally written in English by Dr. J.E. Esslemont, and I became Baha’i in 1960 after reading some more books about this most recent Revelation of God.

Since that date, I believe in the equal divinity of Buddha, Baha’u’llah, Moses, Zoroaster, Khrisna, Christ, Muhammad, the Bab. I see in the Teachings of Baha’u’llah no contradictions with those of the former Manifestations. All the questions of mine, and of other people I read here and there, are answered satisfactorily by Baha’u’llah. I have got His Books and the Scriptures of the former Educators to make comparison.

Of course, this cannot prove that my faith is true. Therefore, I do not try to convince any people about it, including my children and grandchildren. I only choose to keep on learning the Teachings of Baha’u’llah, to practice them and  to freely share them to any people who are looking for an Educator.

This is a Website to read the Holy Scriptures of various World Religions:

http://bahairesearch.com/?sourceAW

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

