THE FINAL ANSWER CANNOT BE FOUND ON EARTH

Who dislikes my answers to your questions and Why?

You ask questions and we all answer… Do you perhaps dislike my comments? Just wondering…

Best Answer chosen by asker

I like your answers, because they contribute to the great diversity of human thinking.

Source:

ExperienceProject

How can we conduct our life purposefully if the final answer cannot be found?

I ask myself, what is the purpose of my life. Then I find the answer: it is to conduct a healthy, wealthy, wise life.

No way, at the age of over 70, I am not so healthy as my mother 95, so wealthy as my daughter 35, so wise as my granddaughter 10; so, is my life wasted?

Then, should I be content with my fate?

But what is fate? Who designs it? Why is it so unjust?

Yes, I cannot find the answer on earth; that answer comes from heaven:

I look into the Holy Books, and here is the final answer for me:

I bear witness, O my God, that Thou hast created me to know Thee and to worship Thee. I testify, at this moment, to my powerlessness and to Thy might, to my poverty and to Thy wealth.”

“There is none other God but Thee, the Help in Peril, the Self-Subsisting.”

[ Short obligatory prayer, to be recited once in twenty-four hours, at noon. ]

(Baha’u’llah, Prayers and Meditations by Baha’u’llah, p. 313)

Baha’u’llah tells me that the purpose of my life, as well as of all other human beings, is “to know God and to worship God.”

Then, He tells me, through various Books, Who is God and how to worship God. How that purpose is good for me, for my family and for other people?

This divine guidance was given to the world nearly two centuries ago, and I found it since 1960. After that, I keep on asking lots of questions, and I am fully satisfied.

Now, while having the purpose clearly set before my eyes, I never cease to ask Baha’u’llah several questions, to find the answers for me and for other people who do not know yet this Source of divine guidance.

Luckily, millions of persons have found this Source, and have conducted a life spiritually healthy, wealthy and wise. Yes, but none of them claim to be father, preacher, leader; they individually raise their voice as an ordinary person to call an other person to go directly to Baha’u’llah, the Divine Educator from God for this Age of human maturity. None of them is my Pope, and I am Pope to no one else. We all obey the Divine Institutions of Baha’u’llah, for the sake of love, unity and progress.

Sooner or later, many more people among mankind will seek and find this Source of divine guidance for themselves.

THE LIVING GOD OF LOVE AND JUSTICE

According to the Bible, God is both just and merciful. How do you see Him balancing the two?

(I’m not talking about human beings trying to balance mercy and justice.)

Answer

He is compassionate in creating our eternal soul which is greater than the physical universe.
He is just in bestowing that priceless, everlasting and imperishable soul to all human beings.
He does not come to rest after creating us, but He keeps on working with us in beautifying His worlds. When we cooperate with Him in this purpose, we are also just and merciful.
Otherwise, in our physical and purposeless existence, there is nothing but hatred and injustice in blind struggle for survival!
No man can be independently compassionate.
No man can be independently just.

Source:

ExperienceProject

This is not the best answer, but I cannot wait for the selection of the asker! I post it up here immediately, because so many thoughts come to my mind that I need to put down right away.

Many believers in the past imagined that God was like a Watchmaker, Who came to rest after His creation of the worlds. He  might take action only on the Day of the Last Judgement, that none of us know when and how.

If this is true, we were naturally worrying for knowing not what to do; and He might be so boring to idly wait for such a long time. For God, centuries or millennia mean nothing, but why the Creator should cease to create?

No, He makes our creative soul and He sends us His creative Word, and we believers learn how to create incessantly under His divine guidance in an ever-advancing civilization. His creation is not perfectly dead, but it is organically perfect.
Yes, I think that this is reasonable and this is living. God is the living God, and our soul is also the living soul. And the sign of life is growth, development and progress.

I am really happy at discovering that, like all other human beings, I am a living soul created by the love and justice of the living God. I am happy to know that all people will again become just and compassionate when they accept the divine education to learn how to cooperate with God in this eternal act of creating.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

