LASTING HAPPINESS IS AVAILABLE AT THE FINGERTIPS OF THE TRUE SEEKERS

Where did Baha’i Faith originate?

Answer

The Baha’i Faith originated in 19th Century Persia, present day Iran. The prophet, Baha’u’llah (ie., “Glory of God”), was born in Tehran.

First answer by ID1254151973. Last edit by 5thValley.

Source:

Wiki.answers.com

Pukirahe’s Addition For This Post

I am thankful to the dear viewers of my blog who are making investagation about the Baha’i Faith on the Internet. Yes, the life-giving Message of God is right there at your fingertips. Wishing you success.

Short answers in various blogs like mine will lead you to nowhere. For viewers who are hesitating about where and how to make the search, please allow me to make some suggestions:

Please read the Books of Abdul-Baha and Baha’ullah at this Website.

http://reference.bahai.org/en/t/ab/PT/pt-9.html

It is wonderful if you immeditaely catch the divine light from Baha’u’llah.

I myself find that the words of Baha’u’llah are too high for my comprehension. So I read the interpretations of Abdul-Baha, then try to put into practice the lessons that I feel I have understood.

With this reading, I find that Abdul-Baha is leading me step by step to the spiritual Ocean of Baha’u’llah, He teaches me how to immerse in it and find the pearls of wisdom in its depths. I have not found much, so I dare not write books to teach other people.

Now, I am blogging with these short posts only to express my happiness and certitude for having Abdul-Baha as my Master in all moments and all circumstances. When I have a question, I make the search and found a satisfactory answer from Him. And my learning is continuing in this way.

Please, go ahead and do not waste this greatest chance of your life. Again, wishing you blisful and lasting success. Baha’u’llah says:

“True loss is for him whose days have been spent in utter ignorance of his self.” (Baha’u’llah, Tablets of Baha’u’llah, p. 156)

CONQUERING ONESELF BY THE POWER OF THE LOVE OF GOD

What causes sloth?

I am on Prozac and I’m sure you know what that’s for. Anyhow, I have been reading up a lot on this particular sin and one meaning of sloth is Tristitia (I think that’s how it’s spelled, excuse me if it’s misspelled) the other definition for it is Acacia. The Acacia sloth is when you delibrately goof off and be lazy on purpose. The Tristitia sloth is the kind where it’s associated with sadness or people who are prone to depression commit the Tristitia sloth. I have become very uninterested in a lot of things over the last 3 1/2 years due to some adversities and changes in my life since then and I simply am very undetermined about most things now, whereas before I had so much zeal. So, I just wanted some ideas on how it gets caused and how to overcome it?

Best Answer – Chosen by Asker

The body always wants to rest in comfort. He who serves the body becomes sloth. He who serves the spirit – especially the Holy Spirit – goes through all hardship and suffering to accomplish God’s plan: ushering in the Golden Age for all human beings.

Source:

ExperienceProject

New Addition For This Post

Most people become lazy when the prime motive is lost. Usually, we work hard for income, for fame, for power, for love, for a high ideal…

And the highest ideal is service to the Cause of God. When a person realizes that the service of the Cause of God for the benefits of all mankind, the children of God, he is ready to work tirelessly and to sacrify his all without calculation.

Formerly, due to the lack of education in the Age of immaturity, not many individuals could obtain the true knowledge and practice it, so most people were still lazy and consequently the world didn’t have many saints. Today, millions of people can directly gain access to the Teachings of the Messengers of God, so they can make more marvelous sacrifices than the saints in history. And they appear so popularly in the world that other peole do not notice or appreciate their accomplshments. Moreover, the positive, peaceful and compassionate service of God is now getting no noisy propaganda as in other fields of human activitities. Footballers, singers, actors, politicians, terrorists…appear more gloriously or more conspicuously than the spiritual servants of God. I don’t blame the media, but only describe a reality.

Finally, we will have a world of equal human beings, and not at all a world of masses worshipping idols, saints, conquerors. The Golden Age is the time when all human beings surrender their will to the Will of God, glorifyng God instead of glorifying themselves, and seeking  no rewards except the good pleasure of God.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 164 other followers

