HOW CAN I EXPRESS MY DEEP THANKFULNESS TO GOD FOR HIS GENEROUS BESTOWALS?

If you write letters to God do u think He reads them?

Answer by pukirahe Apr 17th, 2011 at 11:37PM

God read my letters before I put them down in words.
The reason I write them, only for me to reconsider
my wishes and to look for His prophetic answers in the Holy Books.
And I always thankfully find my greatest satisfaction.
I love books, and music, and nice pictures; and He gave me the Internet.
My own problem now is how to use healthily His generous gift for myself
and for mankind.

Source:

Experienceproject

 New Addition For This Post

(For reading 1001 times)

Abdul-Baha says:

 “All that has been created is for man who is at the apex of creation and who must be thankful for the divine bestowals, so that through his gratitude he may learn to understand life as a divine benefit. If we hold enmity with life, we are ingrates, for our material and spiritual existence is the outward evidences of the divine mercy. Therefore we must be happy and pass our time in praises, appreciating all things. But there is something else: detachment. We can appreciate without attaching ourselves to the things of this world. It sometimes happens that if a man loses his fortune he is so disheartened that he dies or becomes insane. While enjoying the things of this world we must remember that one day we shall have to do without them.” (Abdu’l-Baha, Divine Philosophy, p. 134)

 HAIKU

How can I express

My deep thankfulness to God

For His bestowals

 HOT LINK FOR TODAY

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lojgBWI5T10&feature=related

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 164 other followers

