ARE YOU LOOKING FORWARD TO DEATH?

If you believe in God and life after death(the Paradise promised)are you looking forward to death?

Asked By: Gasbag3 hours ago

Answer by pukirahe Mar 31st, 2012 at 4:43AM

I live normally each day, each moment, each breath
in thankfulness to God for all happenings.
This morning my computer becomes slow,
I read and translate book.
Now, it functions better, I watch some videos,
answering questions, writing new article for my blog.
A moment earlier, I had a pleasant hot bath.
A moment much earlier, I had a good siesta…
And from now until 10:00 in the evening
I expect to receive many more blessings from God.
Yes, death might be more pleasant, but I have no
feeling of delay or rush.

Source:
Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

(For reading 1001 times)
Abdul-Baha says:

We observe that every movement which establishes unity and amity brings in its train life and every cause which promotes differences and enmity carries death in its wake. Every philanthropic movement is born through love and unity and every movement which has produced ruin and devastation has been born through hostility and differences.
We must strive untiringly, perchance we may discover a plan whereby amity and unity will result.” (Abdu’l-Baha, Divine Philosophy, p. 175)

HAIKU

Life Death both pleasant
Eternal journey to God
No rush or delay

One Response

  1. Remarkable things here. I am very satisfied to look your post. Thank you a lot and I am looking ahead to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 165 other followers

