IS YOUR RELIGION BETTER THAN OTHERS?

What makes your religion better than the others ?

Asked By: zbignue 2 hours ago

I’ve been told that a particular christian religion is better than another christian religion. How can this be when they both believe in the same god ?

Good Question? (3)

Answer by pukirahe Apr 8th, 2012 at 9:54PM

My religion is the continuity, the promised one,
the renewal of all religions. It causes me to love
the One True God, to love all religions and to love
all mankind.
It is not a synthetic, a critic, a modification of former
religions. It is clearly the prophetic fulfillment of the
promise of the Holy Spirit in His previous manifestations.
That is why it is perfectly new and perfectly ancient.
Yes, no men can accomplish
such a thing except the Holy Spirit Himself.
I don’t expect any human beings to believe me, but I
strongly believe that all people who get into direct contact
with the Holy Spirit will be completely convinced, as
billions members of the human race did throughout history.
All hail to the Holy Spirit for His glorious return
in this Great Day of God.

Reply by zbignue Apr 9th, 2012 at 9:57AM

What is that religion ? It sounds awsome.

Reply by pukirahe Apr 9th, 2012 at 3:45PM

Thanks for asking. It is the Baha’i Faith, and this is the link to it:

http://www.bahai.us/video/

Source:
Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post
(For reading 1001 times)
Baha’u’llah says:

“According to the fundamental laws which We have formerly revealed in the Kitáb-i-Aqdas and other Tablets, all affairs are committed to the care of just kings and presidents and of the Trustees of the House of Justice. Having pondered on that which We have enunciated, every man of equity and discernment will readily perceive, with his inner and outer eyes, the splendours of the day-star of justice which radiate therefrom.
The system of government which the British people have adopted in London appeareth to be good, for it is adorned with the light of both kingship and of the consultation of the people.” (Baha’u’llah, Tablets of Baha’u’llah, p. 92)

HAIKU

Is the living God
Young enough to give Teachings
On digital science?

WHAT ARE YOU THINKING?

What are you thinking?

Asked By: pentupfreedom 47 minutes ago

Good Question? (6)

Answer by pukirahe Apr 8th, 2012 at 10:12PM

I am thinking of thinking.
Usually, I don’t think, or precisely,
I don’t know how to think.
I worry, I wonder, I wish, I fear, I hope,
I calculate, I react… without obtaining
any new ideas, new solutions, new results!
I falsely think that I am thinking, but in reality
I am only roaming in the wilderness of the empty fancy.
Now, this wise question is thankfully reminding me
to think again about my thinking.
True thinking must be creative, effective, fruitful:
I must turn my mind onto the heavenly realm,
opening it for divine inspiration and turning inspiration
into useful reality for me and for other people.
Yes, all the good things of this world are the fruit
of human thinking, which is in fact meditation,
communion with God and practicing His counsels,
boldly, thoughtfully and prudently.

Source:
Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post
(For reading 1001 times)
Baha’u’llah says:

“This Wronged One hath invariably treated the wise with affection. By the wise is meant men whose knowledge is not confined to mere words and whose lives have been fruitful and have produced enduring results. It is incumbent upon everyone to honour these blessed souls. Happy are they that observe God’s precepts; happy are they that have recognized the Truth; happy are they that judge with fairness in all matters and hold fast to the Cord of My inviolable Justice.” (Baha’u’llah, Tablets of Baha’u’llah, p. 62)

HAIKU

Little thoughts like streams
Cleansing dirty sleeping mind
Making fruitful life

WHY DO RELIGIOUS PEOPLE TRY TO CONVERT?

Why do religious people try to convert other people to their religion?

Asked By: thinkingalot 37 minutes ago

Good Question? (10)

Posted by pukirahe Apr 8th, 2012 at 7:12PM

This was my reply on Yahoo:

Baha’is, why is it that you do not try to convert others?

Asked by B Knott Wildered

For me, I will readily share my beliefs but if you tell me you are not interested, I will leave you alone as far as matters of spirituality. But I love to share with those I love. Yet another gustatory concoction of mine that has won kudos in the past, a new flavor of ice cream or a glimpse of newly-hatched bluebirds in one of my bird houses. I will offer to share my faith with you in the same manner I will offer a serving of some dish I have created to let you see if it is to your taste. If it is not, then by offering I have done my part, have done all I can and should do.

A second reason that I like to share it is I firmly believe that the Baha’i Faith is the only way mankind has to achieve world peace. Not just the best way, but the only way. Furthermore, I believe there is a critical mass that when reached, when enough hearts are attracted to Baha’u’llah we will have world peace almost overnight. I am doing what I can to help reach that critical mass.

A final(?) reason I readily share it is that I do not believe I have the right to choose for you. If I tell you the Baha’i Faith exists and share just a bit of it with you, then you have the choice to investigate it or not. If I choose not to tell you about it, I have made a choice for myself, but I have made one for you also. In effect, I have chosen that you will not investigate it for yourself. (Yes, I realize this is related to the first, but I felt it important to emphasize.)

To conclude, it is only here that I will at least sometimes try several times to pique your interest, but even here, if I feel I have sufficiently done my part, I will bother you no more. I will ever be available and ready to answer questions, but you first have to let me know you are interested.

3 weeks ago

Best Answer by Cleth – Chosen by Asker

I always try very actively to introduce the Baha’i Faith, because mankind need urgently this new Message of God to solve the global problems of this Age of human maturity. If people don’t know about it, it is really my fault.
But I have no power to convert people. Any persons who turn to God, God will enlighten their minds and lead them to all truth.
You can read this blog to see how hard I am trying:

http://pukirahe.wordpress.com/

Source(s):
This is the source of my learning:

http://www.bahai.org/

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

