GOD IS ALL-POWERFUL

William Hague condemns the sentencing of Iran’s Bahá’í Leaders

11/08/2010 by Pete Hulme

http://phulme.wordpress.com/2010/08/11/william-hague-condemns-the-sentencing-of-irans-baha’i-leaders/

Baha’i News UK is carrying an item about today’s statement from the Foreign Secretary: see link for full story.

LONDON, 11 August – On hearing the report that the seven leaders of the Bahá’í community in Iran had each been sentenced to 20 years in prison, Foreign Secretary William Hague has issued a statement.

“I was appalled to hear of the 20 year prison sentence handed out to the seven spiritual leaders of the Bahá’í faith in Iran,” said Mr Hague. “This is a shocking example of the Iranian state’s continued discrimination against the Bahá’ís. It is completely unacceptable.

“The Iranian judiciary has repeatedly failed to allay international and domestic concerns that these seven men and women are guilty of anything other than practising their faith. It is clear that from arrest to sentencing, the Iranian authorities did not follow even their own due process, let alone the international standards to which Iran is committed. The accused were denied proper access to lawyers, and there is evidence that the trial was neither fair nor transparent.”

*

I believe that Iran cannot ignore the voice of the prominent personalities throughout the civilized world about this evident injustice. Now is no longer the Age of Immaturity. The whole human race can see clearly all things through the mass media, especially through the Internet.

Everything will change according to the Will of the One True God, the God of Muhammad, the God of Christ, the God of Baha’u’llah, the omnipotent God of all mankind.

Pukirahe

3 LADDERS 2 HEAVEN

What kind of a day have you had?

me i did all my washing in 39 degree heat and had it out for half hour was all dry god i love summer lol.. just made chicken patty burgers for tea and now im sitting here with a cold drink watching two and a half men.. Another repeat…

Best Answer – Chosen by Asker

Every day of mine is a wonderful day. I am thankful to God for opening my eyes to His world of creation and world of Revelation. And now I can express myself through this virtual world. Wishing you success on your journey through this amazing life.

Source:

ExperienceProject

Every day of my days is wonderful, not because I am rich, famous or powerful. It is only because I know who I am (1), what I want (2) and how to attain it (3).

I know that I am a human being, lovingly guided by God, like all other people.

I want to know God and to worship God.

And for the last 50 years I am incessantly learning to know and to worship Him despite all hinderances.

All these 3 ladders I have got from the Divine Ocean of Baha’u’llah.

Baha’u’llah revealed over one hundred Books and Tablets. Here I only quote 3 verses concerning these 3 points. Perhaps, I have not understood profoundly enough these lessons and have not applied them properly. So I keep on meditating about the meanings and modifying my application when necessary. But, I am always happy, because the goal is set clearly before my eyes:

Here are the three ladders provided by Baha’u’llah to all people:

1. We beg of Thee, O Providence, to show Thy way unto all men, and to guide them aright.

(Baha’u’llah, Epistle to the Son of the Wolf, p. 10)

2. I bear witness, O my God, that Thou hast created me to know Thee and to worship Thee.

(Baha’u’llah, Prayers and Meditations by Baha’u’llah, p. 313)

3. Thus with steadfast steps we may tread the Path of certitude, that perchance the breeze that bloweth from the meads of the good-pleasure of God may waft upon us the sweet savours of divine acceptance, and cause us, vanishing mortals that we are, to attain unto the Kingdom of everlasting glory.

(Baha’u’llah, The Kitab-i-Iqan, p. 134)

These are only a brief example. The Ocean of Baha’u’llah’s Teachings is boundless and all people can immerse in it to discover His pearls of wisdom. Here is one of myriads of links to it:

http://reference.bahai.org/en/t/b/

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 166 other followers

