TRAGEDY COULD BE A BLESSING IN DISGUISE?

Do you believe that ” The one you consider tragedy could be a blessing in disguise ” ?

Asked By: doggieschoice 18 minutes ago

I always complain to all the trials that come to my life but I actually overcome it and my friend told me…” Don’t say I’m weak but once you overcome it you will learn how to be strong “…”Everyday is a miracle”
“Everything will be okay in the end. If it’s not okay, It’s not the end”.

Answer by pukirahe Apr 26th, 2012 at 4:45AM

Yes, life is a succession of trials and victories.
The more a person overcome great trials,
the more he will reach marvelous victories.
This can be verified with stories of celebrities,
saints, prophets.
Trials defined here are difficulties, miseries, afflictions;
and victories are great virtues admired in the human history:
most concrete are the martyrdom of Jesus Christ, Imam Husayn,
the Bab….

Source:
Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post
(For reading 1001 times)
The Bab says:

“O My God, O My Lord, O My Master! I beg Thee to forgive me for seeking any pleasure save Thy love, or any comfort except Thy nearness, or any delight besides Thy good-pleasure, or any existence other than communion with Thee.”
(The Bab, Selections from the Writings of the Bab, p. 215)

HAIKU

Unseen victories
Are blessings of all martyrs
In the love of God

GREATEST COMMANDMENT HARDEST TO ACHIEVE?

Why is the greatest commandment(to love) the hardest to achieve?

Asked By: appointed3rd 3 hours ago

Answer by pukirahe Apr 26th, 2012 at 4:52AM

This depends on personal understanding.
He who knows well why and how, can
achieve it immediately. It is the case
of the saints in the early years of a religion.
See how the Apostles of Christ, the Imams
after Muhammad and the Disciples of the Bab…

Source:
Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

(For reading 1001 times)
The Bab says:

“Yet the sorrow of solitude and loneliness prompteth me to invoke Thee through this prayer, perchance Thy trusted servants may become aware of my lamentations, may supplicate unto Thee on my behalf, and Thou wouldst graciously answer their prayers as a token of Thy grace and Thy favour.”
(The Bab, Selections from the Writings of the Bab, p. 215)

HAIKU

Suffering in love
Is itself true happiness
Of the believer

POSITIVE OR NEGATIVE INFLUENCE FROM FRIENDS?

Are your friends a positive or a negative influence on your life?

Asked By: mrmike58 4 hours ago

Answer by pukirahe Apr 26th, 2012 at 2:21AM

Environments such as fiends, family, Internet…
usually have negative influence on me. But, reading
of Holy Books has most powerful and positve
influence. Hence, I keep on reading daily to
maintain my spiritual balance.
That is why our world is becoming better and better,
although we have more negative than positive
Websites on the Internet.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

(For reading 1001 times)
Baha’u’llah says:

“14. O FRIENDS! Abandon not the everlasting beauty for a beauty that must die, and set not your affections on this mortal world of dust.” (Baha’u’llah, The Persian Hidden Words)

HAIKU

God’s creative word
Is divinely powerful
So it protects us

IF WE JUST SHOWED A LITTLE KINDNESS?

What if we just showed a little kindness? if we just opened our hearts, we can start to make the world a better place?

Asked By: artbandit 4 hours ago

Good Question? (4)

Answer by pukirahe Apr 26th, 2012 at 2:12AM

You are quite right.
Let me and you do some little act of kindness now
without waiting for other people to do so.
And let us enjoy our better world now.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

(For reading 1001 times)
Baha’u’llah says:

“3. O FRIEND! In the garden of thy heart plant naught but the rose of love, and from the nightingale of affection and desire loosen not thy hold. Treasure the companionship of the righteous and eschew all fellowship with the ungodly.” (Baha’u’llah, The Persian Hidden Words)

HAIKU

True love from our heart
Can make the change on us first
Good results follow

WHY NOT LET PEOPLE LIVE HAPPILY?

Why do people argue about religion, why not let people believe what makes them happy?

Asked By: Snappyway 45 minutes ago

Good Question? (7)

Answer by pukirahe Apr 25th, 2012 at 11:12PM

Religion, Science, Philosophy…. are branches of learning
and not any authorities that prevent people from living happily.
Priests, Philosophers, Scientists… have no rights or
authorities to tell human beings how to live. They can express
their opinions on various matters of life, and individuals
themselves decide how to conduct their lives.
As for social order, that is the job of various branches of
the governmental institutions, established by the people
and for the people.
This requires physical, human and divine education
to modify our life, based on individual rights and liberties
written in their constitutions.
Otherwise, our world will remain for some more time
as an unjust and outdated world – except those who learn
to make themselves free.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

(For reading 1001 times)
Baha’u’llah says:

“Ordain for me, O my Lord, what Thou hast ordained for them that love Thee, and write down for me what Thou hast written down for Thy chosen ones. My gaze hath, at all times, been fixed on the horizon of Thy gracious providence, and mine eyes bent upon the court of Thy tender mercies. Do with me as beseemeth Thee. No God is there but Thee, the God of power, the God of glory, Whose help is implored by all men.” (Baha’u’llah, Prayers and Meditations by Baha’u’llah, p. 29)

HAIKU

What is happiness
How to fully enjoy it
Yes this we can learn

WOULD YOU CHANGE RELIGION?

Would you change religion for your spouse if s/he asked you to ?

Asked By: zbignue 1 hour ago

Good Question? (3)

Answer by pukirahe Apr 25th, 2012 at 9:29PM

No, never.
God is my most intimate lover and I will never make
any change for the love of the world: parents, relatives,
friends, kings, teachers and so on.
In fact, I am bringing all into the boundless love
of God that is good for all His creatures.
Yes, religion is my divine education
to practice the selfless love of God;
it is not a label that I would throw away by
the request of God’s servants.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

(For reading 1001 times)

Baha’u’llah says:

“Methinks, the lamp of Thy love is burning in their hearts, and the light of Thy tenderness is lit within their breasts. Adversities are incapable of estranging them from Thy Cause, and the vicissitudes of fortune can never cause them to stray from Thy pleasure.” (Baha’u’llah, Prayers and Meditations by Baha’u’llah, p. 3)

HAIKU

Faith in God changes not
Forms and rituals alter
But His love remains

IF TODAY WAS YOUR LAST DAY?

What would you do if today was your last day?

Asked By: stargazer2 41 minutes ago

Good Question? (6)
Answer by pukirahe Apr 25th, 2012 at 9:14PM

Yesterday was my last day.
Today I am starting a new day of worship and service.
My answering questions is worship,
and my reminding people about the love of God
is service. If something causes me to die tonight,
I think that I am completely satisfied.
If I wake up again tomorrow,
I will think of some other new way of
worship and service until my last breath
which I am always aware of.
Yes, it would very bad if I die
in a moment without remembrance of God.

Source:
Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post
(For reading 1001 times)
Baha’u’llah says:

“I entreat Thee to enable me to cleave steadfastly to Thy Love and Thy remembrance. This is, verily, within my power, and Thou art the One that knoweth all that is in me. Thou, in truth, art knowing, apprised of all.”
(Baha’u’llah, Prayers and Meditations by Baha’u’llah, p. 5)

HAIKU

We all never die
Because we are spiritual
Living in all worlds

