SO FAR WHAT HAVE YOU ACHIEVED?

What do you think you have achieved so far in your life?

Asked By: cantescapemylove 22-25, F  14 minutes ago

Best Answer (Chosen By Asker):

Posted by Me Jul 31st, 2013 at 5:44PM

Nothing.
For my own self, nothing.
For my family, nothing.
For my country, nothing.
For mankind, nothing.
For God, nothing.
I am trying my best to control my last breath, yes only that breath. I don’t know how to make sure that it is the pure one, really the pure one, without pride, without attachment, without the stain of selfishness. Because of this, I keep on praying God for guidance and protection.
O God, guide me and protect me from the last impure breath.

Source:

 Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 Baha’u’llah says:

 “He should forgive the sinful, and never despise his low estate, for none knoweth what his own end shall be. How often hath a sinner attained, at the hour of death, to the essence of faith, and, quaffing the immortal draught, hath taken his flight unto the Concourse on high! And how often hath a devout believer, at the hour of his soul’s ascension, been so changed as to fall into the nethermost fire!”

(Baha’u’llah, Gleanings from the Writings of Baha’u’llah, p. 265)

 HAIKU

 I achieve nothing

On this contingent planet

Except mind training

3 Responses

  1. […] So Far What Have You Achieved? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] So Far What Have You Achieved? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] So Far What Have You Achieved? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

