FORGETTING WHAT I WAS GOING TO ASK?

I forgot what question i was going to ask.

Asked By: marcange 36-40, M  1 hour ago

Posted by Me Aug 28th, 2013 at 7:28PM

This is probably a good question about weak memory.
It can also be a confusion among so many questions.
Or perhaps, just making fun of answerers!
For weak memory, try to make repetition. I used to forget switching off the light when I leave my room. Now, before leaving the room, I tell my mind many times not to forget, not to forget, not to forget to switch off the light. Then I remember. I stick notices inside and outside the door. I knock at the door before coming in or going out…
In case of having many questions, I write them down, and highlight the important one. Then writing the one I want to ask on another piece of paper when I come to the computer.
As for teasing answerers, we can make any funny statements, such as why man looks like monkey, how to ruie the Internet, where is the end of the universe?…
Now, you might have remembered what you wanted to ask.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

Abdul-Baha says:

“You may know ten children of one country, in the same school, under the same master, treated and fed in the same way. One of these children may make great progress, others may remain stationary. In the innate nature there are differences of memory, perception and intelligence. There is a superior, a middle and an inferior degree which corresponds to the difference in the fundamental estates of creation. While recognizing the influence of education we must also become acquainted with the innate disposition.

The prophets are sent to educate this innate quality in humanity.”

(Abdu’l-Baha, Divine Philosophy, p. 109)

 HAIKU

 Remembrance of God

Healing all ills of humans

Through divine guidance

Leave a Reply

