YOUR REASON FOR BEING WITH OTHERS?

Do you use being with others as a means of escaping being alone with yourself, or do you enjoy your own company?

Asked By: Manorkill1 56-60, M  6 hours ago

Posted by Me Sep 13th, 2013 at 6:28PM

I am happy being alone or in company.
I feel loneliness is better, because I have more time to converse with God.
But God keeps on pushing me out to company for new experience, new learning, new service. Without this, my communion with God may become too poor and selfish. God’s love is not exclusive for me, but for al human beings of all time. I must remind people who forget God, encourage people who are still confusing and learn from other wiser and more devoted servants.
Now, I am free to be more selfish, because my age does not allow me to participate in large conferences. I am meeting more friends up here than in real life.
I am thankful to God for His Great Fatherhood and Friendship.

Source:

 Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 Baha’u’llah says:

“52. O CHILDREN OF NEGLIGENCE AND PASSION! Ye have suffered My enemy to enter My house and have cast out My friend, for ye have enshrined the love of another than Me in your hearts. Give ear to the sayings of the Friend and turn towards His paradise. Worldly friends, seeking their own good, appear to love one the other, whereas the true Friend hath loved and doth love you for your own sakes; indeed He hath suffered for your guidance countless afflictions. Be not disloyal to such a Friend, nay rather hasten unto Him. Such is the daystar of the word of truth and faithfulness, that hath dawned above the horizon of the pen of the Lord of all names. Open your ears that ye may hearken unto the word of God, the Help in peril, the Self-existent.”

(Baha’u’llah, The Persian Hidden Words)

 HAIKU

 Only God true Friend

For loving eternally

With all loyalty

4 Responses

  1. […] Your Reason for Being With Others? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Your Reason for Being With Others? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Your Reason for Being With Others? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Your Reason for Being With Others? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

