WHAT WOULD EARTH SAY ABOUT HUMANS?

What would Earth say about humans?

Asked By: LikeAPrayer 18-21, F  2 hours ago

Good Question? (3)

Posted by Me Oct 2nd, 2013 at 9:47PM

“Be shameful with your arrogance.
I give all things for your sustenance and your pageantry without boasting and agreeing for you to place your dirty feet on my face! Meanwhile, see what you do for me and for yourselves?!
Humans have intelligence.
Humans have free will.
Humans have power to break the atom or even the planet.
Then why do you suffer under the problems you yourselves have created: violence, ignorance, poverty….?
You blame nature for earthquakes, storms, floods…
You blame satan for greed, corruption, temptation…
But you never blame yourselves for not using your power of understanding.”
O Earth I am really shameful!!!

Source:

 Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 Baha’u’llah says:

 “They should conduct themselves in such manner that the earth upon which they tread may never be allowed to address to them such words as these: “I am to be preferred above you. For witness, how patient I am in bearing the burden which the husbandman layeth upon me. I am the instrument that continually imparteth unto all beings the blessings with which He Who is the Source of all grace hath entrusted me. Notwithstanding the honor conferred upon me, and the unnumbered evidences of my wealth — a wealth that supplieth the needs of all creation — behold the measure of my humility, witness with what absolute submissiveness I allow myself to be trodden beneath the feet of men….”

(Baha’u’llah, Gleanings from the Writings of Baha’u’llah, p. 7)

 HAIKU

 Earth gives boundlessly

God gives all with divine love

Man selfishly receives!

5 Responses

  1. […] What Would Earth Say About Humans? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] What Would Earth Say About Humans? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] What Would Earth Say About Humans? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] What Would Earth Say About Humans? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] What Would Earth Say About Humans? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

