WHAT WOULD YOU GIVE ANYTHING FOR?

What would you give anything for?

Asked By: lizabee 51-55, F  16 minutes ago

Posted by Me Oct 10th, 2013 at 11:48PM

I give all things for thankfulness.
I am thankful to be happy, to be progressive, to be living.
By studying the Holy Books and doing the Will of God, I realize that God gives me all things, physical and spiritual, visible and invisible, known and to be known later.
In fact I have nothing to give, but I return to God what He gives. I return to Him life, time, labor and so on. In sum, what is required from me for the service on the Path of God, I try to implement with my possessions, my effort, my exploration into what is not yet available. Anything is not ready in my knowledge, I continue more learning, more searching, more thinking.
The more I think of what I give, the more I am ashamed, because God always supplies me with much more than what I need. For example, when I need only a typewriter, He gives the computer; I need 8 hours working, He gives more than ten; I need one library, He gives the Internet ….
I am learning how to use more purposefully and effectively what God has abundantly given me.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

Abdul-Baha says:

“Freedom is not a matter of place. It is a condition. I was thankful for the prison and the lack of liberty was very pleasing to me, for those days were passed in the path of service under the utmost difficulties and trials, bearing fruits and results.”Unless one accepts dire vicissitudes he will not attain. To me prison is freedom; troubles rest me; incarceration is an open court; death is life and to be despised is honor. Therefore, I was happy all that time in prison. When one is released from the prison of self, that is indeed freedom, for self is the greater prison. When this release takes place, one can never be imprisoned.”

(Abdu’l-Baha, Divine Philosophy, p. 21)

 HAIKU

I’m thankful  to God

For His generous giving

I give back nothing!

2 Responses

  1. […] What Would You Give Anything For? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] What Would You Give Anything For? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

