ARE YOU REALLY HAPPY?

Are you happy?

Asked By: whatwouldudoo 22-25, F  27 minutes ago

Posted by Me Oct 22nd, 2013 at 10:39PM

Yes and no.
Yes because I love to live every moment of my life with joy, with hope, with seeing new discoveries and new inventions that enrich and beautify the world.
No because the world is still suffering with war, starvation, poverty … and all sorts of other calamities that burden many hearts of my siblings in the family of God. Most of them think confusingly that world problems will be solved with money, with guns, with political powers … They tell me to join their movements first, then they will join me in mentioning and praising God.
Sometimes, I get confused myself. Then I pray and meditate, and God tells me that all must first seek for God’s Kingdom and His justice. I surrender to His command and inner peace reigns my heart again.
Perhaps, I am happy because I know how to seek for the guidance of God.

Source:

 Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 Baha’u’llah says:

 Do not  object, when the verses of God are sent down unto you from the Court of My favour, saying, “these do not proceed from an innate and untaught nature”, for that nature itself hath been created by My word and circleth round Me, if ye be of them that apprehend this truth. Inhale from the utterances of your Lord, the All-Merciful, the sweet smell of the garment of inner meanings, which hath been diffused throughout the entire creation and hath shed its fragrance over all created things. Happy are those who perceive it and hasten unto God with radiant hearts

(Baha’u’llah, The Summons of the Lord of Hosts, p. 42)

 HAIKU

 I’m really happy

For relying on God’s guidance

Through meditation

5 Responses

  1. […] Are You Really Happy? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Are You Really Happy? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Are You Really Happy? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Are You Really Happy? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] Are You Really Happy? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

