DO YOU FEAR DEATH?

Do you fear death? Why/ why not?

Asked By: Kaylayikes 16-17, F  34 minutes ago

Posted by Me Oct 25th, 2013 at 10:06PM

I fear death because this shows me that I have a happy, precious, meaningful life. I want to live longer to discover the greater love of God in His creating life.
My family don’t want me to die.
My friends don’t want me to die.
My co-religionists don’t want me to die.
I also want that all other people will never die and God tells me that this is possible.
Buddha, Christ, Baha’u’llah … say that we will reunite eternally with Them in the afterlife.
People who fear physical death may do the killing for their food, their clothing and housing.
People who fear spiritual death will give their all for the lives of other human beings.
We really need people who have true knowledge for fear of spiritual death.
Souls will never die, but life without love of God is spiritual death.

Source:

 Experienceproject Q&A

 New Addition For This Post

 Abdul-Baha says:

 Pray that God may assist in this heavenly undertaking, that the world of mankind shall be saved from the ordeals of ignorance, blindness and spiritual death. Then will you behold light upon light, joy upon joy, absolute happiness reigning everywhere, the people of the religions consorting together in fragrance and felicity, this world in its maturity becoming the reflection of the eternal Kingdom and this terrestrial abode of man the very paradise of God. Pray for this! Pray for this!

(Abdu’l-Baha, The Promulgation of Universal Peace, p. 441)

 HAIKU

 Man’s spiritual life

Existing eternally

In God’s boundless love

4 Responses

  1. […] Do You Fear Death? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Do You Fear Death? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Do You Fear Death? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Do You Fear Death? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

