MAKING CHANGE OF PERSONALITY?

If you could change something about your personality, what would it be?

Asked By: Marie2089 18-21, F  35 minutes ago

Posted by Me Nov 10th, 2013 at 10:07PM

To educate myself more seriously.
I did not interest in education before I read Baha’i Books.
I have got some little schooling like other children of my age in a developing and war-torn country. I knew no use of education except to get a better job than the illiterates. I knew no purpose of life, hence no thinking about subjects concerning development of man and of society.
Even after entering the divine education of God, I did not have academic ability to understand abstruse, spiritual, mystical counsels of God. And I am happy enough with these primary steps that I want other people not to miss the opportunity like me. I do not write about my learning, I only introduce the Ocean of Divine Knowledge.
Now, I keep on learning more seriously and making humble introduction. Wishing that my shallow writing may exert some effect by the assistance of God.

Source:

 Experienceproject Q&A

 New Addition For This Post

 

Abdul-Baha says:

 The personality of man is developed through education, while his individuality which is divine and heavenly should be his guide.

Poison is harmful to man. It is the nature of man to find enjoyment in that which is gratifying to his senses; if he pursue this path he subverts his individuality to such a degree that the poison of darkness which was the means of death becomes the means of his existence and his nature becomes so degraded and his individuality so deflected that his one purpose in life will be to obtain the death-dealing drug.

What causes the change in the individuality? It comes through the acquirement of evil habits. God originally endowed man with an individuality which enjoyed that which was beneficial and shunned the drug; but man through his evil habits changes this creation and transforms the divine illumination into satanic darkness.

(Abdu’l-Baha, Divine Philosophy, p. 133)

 HAIKU

 Top priority

For humanity progress

Good education

8 Responses

  1. […] Making Change of Personality? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Making Change of Personality? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Making Change of Personality? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  4. […] Making Change of Personality? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  5. […] Making Change of Personality? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  6. […] Making Change of Personality? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  7. […] Making Change of Personality? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  8. […] Making Change of Personality? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

