I AM THANKFUL TO PARENTS, ARE YOU?

Am I the only one who thanks my parents?

Asked By: Annaheartsyou 18-21, F  2 hours ago

I thank both my parents multiple times a day… O.O

Posted by Me Nov 21st, 2013 at 9:04PM

I am thankful to my parents only next to God. They give me all their love, their care, their protection. They had to work very hard to support me and my sisters. Moreover, they fully trust me in my choice about religion and marriage. They become Baha’is after me and use their house as Baha’i center of Vietnam until last year, when the Faith needs a larger place for Baha’i activities.
I am most thankful to God for giving good parents, good relatives and good friends. I say God is the supreme object of my gratitude, because He gives laws and principles to conduct a life of happiness, harmony and progress. I think that all mankind will love their parents much more, when love God.
Yes, God is divine unity that sheds light on unity of family, religion and mankind.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

The Bab says:

 It is seemly that the servant should, after each prayer, supplicate God to bestow mercy and forgiveness upon his parents. Thereupon God’s call will be raised: ‘Thousand upon thousand of what thou hast asked for thy parents shall be thy recompense!’ Blessed is he who remembereth his parents when communing with God. There is, verily, no God but Him, the Mighty, the Well-Beloved.

(The Bab, Selections from the Writings of the Bab, p. 94)

 HAIKU

 Praying God daily

Parents’ spiritual progress

In all divine worlds

3 Responses

  1. […] I Am Thankful to Parents, Are You? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] I Am Thankful to Parents, Are You? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] I Am Thankful to Parents, Are You? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

