LAST THING WOULD YOU DO?

What is the last thing you would want to do, if you knew the end was near?

Asked By: tommiatkins 51-55, M  1 hour ago

Posted by Me Nov 26th, 2013 at 2:19AM

Praying God for guidance and protection.
This I do every day now. But I fear that I may forget before the last breath. If God favored me with this knowledge, I would be more thankful to His love.
I will say the Greatest Name (Allah-O-Abha) from one to ninety five times.
If I still have time, I will pray Him to guide and protect all mankind.
If I still have time, I will examine my conduct for repenting.
If I still have time, I will pray for thankfulness to all the blessings He bestows on me and on mankind from time immemorial to all eternity.
In sum, I will make sure that I die in thankful remembrance of God.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

The Bab says:

 Thou knowest full well, O my God, that tribulations have showered upon me from all directions and that no one can dispel or transmute them except Thee. I know of a certainty, by virtue of my love for Thee, that Thou wilt never cause tribulations to befall any soul unless Thou desirest to exalt his station in Thy celestial Paradise and to buttress his heart in this earthly life with the bulwark of Thine all-compelling power, that it may not become inclined toward the vanities of this world. Indeed Thou art well aware that under all conditions I would cherish the remembrance of Thee far more than the ownership of all that is in the heavens and on the earth.

(The Bab, Selections from the Writings of the Bab, p. 214)

HAIKU

World detachment hard

Without God’s loving trials

For His remembrance

Leave a Reply

