ANYTHING MAKES YOU THINK TODAY?

Did anything make you think today? Like really pause and think for a while..

Asked By: Brody1530 18-21, F  16 minutes ago

Posted by Me Dec 5th, 2013 at 9:42PM

Life makes me think today, yesterday and tomorrow.
What is the origin and purpose of my life, and its relation to the world. The answer I got yesterday becomes outdated today. That is why I answer various questions up here every day to modify my answer to its perfection.
I learn from Holy Books that my individual life is to know God and my collective life is to carry forward an ever-advancing civilization on earth. But my knowledge about God is still relative and my working for civilization still insignificant. Hence, I need to broaden and deepen my learning for conducting a life as truly ordained by God.
I am happy with the Internet for it provides me with thousands of questions for thinking and answering. Before attaining the bliss of enlightenment, I am enjoying the pleasure of thinking. Yes, I think, hence I am happy.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Baha’u’llah says:

 All men have been created to carry forward an ever-advancing civilization. The Almighty beareth Me witness: To act like the beasts of the field is unworthy of man. Those virtues that befit his dignity are forbearance, mercy, compassion and loving-kindness towards all the peoples and kindreds of the earth.

(Baha’u’llah, Gleanings from the Writings of Baha’u’llah, p. 214)

 HAIKU

 Think and meditate

Discovery of  divine truth

Purpose of our life

3 Responses

  1. […] Anything Makes You Think Today? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] Anything Makes You Think Today? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Anything Makes You Think Today? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

