ARE YOU HAPPY AT THE MOMENT? WHY?

Are you happy at the moment? Why?

Asked By: zoiera 26-30, F  28 minutes ago

Posted by Me Dec 16th, 2013 at 3:53AM

Yes, because happiness is my choice.
When it is sunny, I choose to dry my clothes.
When it is rainy, I choose to sow new seeds.
When having much money, I buy what I like.
When penniless, I enjoy music on Internet.
When in company, I tell funny stories.
When alone, I meditate on the love of God.
When young, I make journeys for learning and serving people.
When old, I share glad tidings to friends on Facebook.
In sum, nothing can prevent me from enjoying happiness in every moment of my life. This morning, when the power was out, I went to sleep; now with power on, I send pleasant feelings to you and to other friends of mine.
I think that all people can choose to be happy.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Baha’u’llah says:

 Sorrow not for that which hath befallen thee. Thou hast borne for My love that which most people have never endured. Thy Lord knoweth and is informed of all. He was with thee in the assemblages and gatherings, and heard that which flowed from the wellspring of thy heart in remembrance of thy Lord, the All-Merciful. This, indeed, is a token of His bountiful favour.

(Baha’u’llah, The Summons of the Lord of Hosts, p. 148)

 HAIKU

 Happy all the time

Divinely purposeful choice

Of mature mankind

One Response

  1. […] Are You Happy at the Moment? Why? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

