WHAT TWO THINGS YOU WOULD DO?

You had just 1 hour to live. What’s two things that you would do?

Asked By: YourDreamGurl 18-21, F  20 minutes ago

Posted by Me Dec 16th, 2013 at 7:55PM

Meditation.
If I meditated for one hour, I would have blessings of seventy years of prayer. I know this great secret, but I have never spent one hour for meditating seriously.
I know that I can bring nothing into the next world, except true light of divine guidance. Hence, I must use the last precious hour for this most important journey.
By personal learning, I find that meditation in shorter time, has made me peaceful, repentant, thankful. Then I continue happily to perform my daily work.
Now, I am sharing the “Prayers and Meditations of Baha’u’llah“, on Facebook, in English and Vietnamese. Wishing that many people will obtain this divine knowledge, which is essntial for the immortal soul.
I am thankful to God for His greatest blessing in this Age.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Baha’u’llah says:

 The wine of renunciation must needs be quaffed, the lofty heights of detachment must needs be attained, and the meditation referred to in the words “One hour’s  reflection is preferable to seventy years of pious worship” must needs be observed, so that the secret of the wretched behaviour of the people might be discovered, those people who, despite the love and yearning for truth which they profess, curse the followers of Truth when once He hath been made manifest….

(Baha’u’llah, The Compilation of Compilations vol II, p. 225)

 HAIKU

 Meditation best

All men’s spiritual life here

And on other worlds

3 Responses

  1. […] What Two Things You Would Do? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] What Two Things You Would Do? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] What Two Things You Would Do? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

