ONE THING YOU KNOW FOR SURE?

What is the one thing you know for sure? Without question or reservation.

Asked By: StormySeas 31-35, F  21 minutes ago

Posted by Me Dec 17th, 2013 at 10:50PM

I know for sure that I know nothing.
I observe the phenomena of air, but I do not know its origin, its essence, its purpose. When I say something about air, I only repeat what I have heard, I have read, I have imagined!
However, I don’t accept complete ignorance. I must be heedful of what is my true self and the things that bring me to loftiness or baseness, to shame or honor, to affluence or poverty …. This will give me peace of mind and wings for my soaring up to the world of thought.
This affirmation stops all my disputes or quarrels. When I say or write something, it is not to impose my knowledge, but only to exchange views for co-existence in peace.
I am praying for more learning and understanding among mankind.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Abdul-Baha says:

 In short, the point is this, that the world of man is supernatural in its relation to the vegetable kingdom, though in reality it is not so. Relatively to the plant, the reality of man, his power of hearing and sight, are all supernatural, and for the plant to comprehend that reality and the nature of the powers of man’s mind is impossible. In like manner for man to comprehend the Divine Essence and the nature of the great Hereafter is in no wise possible. The merciful outpourings of that Divine Essence, however, are vouchsafed unto all beings and it is incumbent upon man to ponder in his heart upon the effusions of the Divine Grace, the soul being counted as one, rather than upon the Divine Essence itself. This is the utmost limit for human understanding.

(Abdu’l-Baha, Baha’i World Faith – Abdu’l-Baha Section, p. 347)

 HAIKU

 The All-Knowing God

Teaching mankind divine Truth

Of life eternal

3 Responses

  1. […] One Thing You Know for Sure? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] One Thing You Know for Sure? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] One Thing You Know for Sure? (pukirahe.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

