YOUR CHANGE IN ETERNAL LIFE?

What would you change if you knew you were NEVER going to die?

Asked By: FatherFarley 22-25, M  25 minutes ago

Posted by Me Jan 3rd, 2014 at 7:54PM

I know that I will live eternally, so I try to make change every day. I give fresh energy to my body so that I can bear hardship in serving other people. I nurture my brain with new thoughts so my mind can journey into the spiritual worlds of God. I implement the laws and principles of God, so that my soul can make eternal progress in His spiritual realm. Otherwise, my eternal life will be miserable in the darkness of ignorance.
The physical universe exists eternally, but it has no intelligence to make conscious change. Its impermanence is only constant movement in various cycles. Human modification beaufies the world physically and spiritually. The more we make progress, the more we will see the novelty of creation.
Man does not exist like stone; he is making purposeful progress.
The eternal soul will show greater and greater glory of God.

Source:

 Experienceproject Q&A

 New Addition For This Post

 Abdul-Baha says:

 Now we need an educator who will be at the same time a material, human and spiritual educator, and whose authority will be effective in all conditions. So if anyone should say, “I possess perfect comprehension and intelligence, and I have no need of such an educator,” he would be denying that which is clear and evident, as though a child should say, “I have no need of education; I will act according to my reason and intelligence, and so I shall attain the perfections of existence”; or as though the blind should say, “I am in no need of sight, because many other blind people exist without difficulty.”

(Abdu’l-Baha, Some Answered Questions, p. 8)

 HAIKU

 Spiritual progress

Requires change of human life

Here and in next world

Leave a Reply

