ADVICE TO MY YOUNGER SELF?

If you could go back in time and meet your younger self what advice would you like to give?

Asked By: JaniceMs 46-50, F  20 minutes ago

What age would you choose to meet yourself?

Posted by Me Jan 4th, 2014 at 8:42PM

Expressing more concrete thankfulness to God.
When I was young, I did not know that God gives me so much, hence I did not show due thankfulness to Him.
Now, I realize that He gives me the precious physical and spiritual life, with additional Revelation for me to understand clearly His purpose for me and for all mankind. The most meritorious deed He wants me to do is to teach His Cause, but I did not do this actively, devotedly and continuously. I did not accomplish the minimum of one new believer each year. I am nearly eighty without guiding eighty souls.
So, what I keep on telling me and younger people is that we should teach every moment of our life. Still not many people have heard about God, believe in God and giving their all for God. I will regret much with this lack of thankfulness to God.

Source

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Baha’u’llah says:

 Teach ye the Cause of God, O people of Baha, for God hath prescribed unto every one the duty of proclaiming His Message, and regardeth it as the most meritorious of all deeds. Such a deed is acceptable only when he that teacheth the Cause is already a firm believer in God, the Supreme Protector, the Gracious, the Almighty. He hath, moreover, ordained that His Cause be taught through the power of men’s utterance, and not through resort to violence. Thus hath His ordinance been sent down from the Kingdom of Him Who is the Most Exalted, the All-Wise.

(Baha’u’llah, Gleanings from the Writings of Baha’u’llah, p. 278)

 HAIKU

 Showing thankfulness

By promoting Cause of God

Earliest in life

Leave a Reply

