RESPONSE TO A LOVING GREETING?

Someone says “I love you” what is your response?

Asked By: TheFlamingPhoenix 18-21, M  54 minutes ago

Posted by Me Jan 4th, 2014 at 8:17PM

Thank you, I love you too.
I may not know what the other person means with the word love. For me this is what I mean:
I love all human beings, because I know that they are noble children of the One True God. As for nobility, I want to freely and openly exchange views with them about how to develop our potentialities and use them for the benefit of all. In love and unity, we will advance in peace, properity, progress on earth, and to enjoy the good pleasure of God in His Kingdom.
I know that each soul is particularly unique, so I will share experience with moderation, humbleness and patience. And, with the divine guidance of God, we will achieve our mission as He ordained.
We are thankful to God for our high destiny.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Baha’u’llah says:

 13. O SON OF SPIRIT! I created thee rich, why dost thou bring thyself down to poverty? Noble I made thee, wherewith dost thou abase thyself? Out of the essence of knowledge I gave thee being, why seekest thou enlightenment from anyone beside Me? Out of the clay of love I molded thee, how dost thou busy thyself with another? Turn thy sight unto thyself, that thou mayest find Me standing within thee, mighty, powerful and self-subsisting.

(Baha’u’llah, The Arabic Hidden Words)

 HAIKU

 

God makes us noble

In His image and likeness

For divine mission

Leave a Reply

