HAPPIEST EXPERIENCE OF YOUR LIFE?

What is the happiest experience of your life so far?

Asked By: DoctorPanda 22-25, F  23 minutes ago

And why?

Posted by Me Jan 7th, 2014 at 8:11PM

Knowing the love of God.
Since 1978, when I was put in prison for being a Baha’i, I begin to fully understand the love of God. I lost all fears and my soul is nurtured with hope. I can no longer do anything for worldly gains, so I concentrate more on teaching the Cause of God. At the end, few months before release in 1987, my hard labor ceases and I take charge of literacy class for other prisoners. My living becomes more meaningful with giving other people the human and divine learning. I commit to heart more sacred verses, because the Books can still be suddenly confiscated.
Now the Faith is officially recognized in the whole country, so I can freely teach in the real world as well as on the virtual world. Each of my days is almost a day in highest heaven.
I am thankful to God for His boundess love.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

Abdul-Baha says:

When you love a member of your family or a compatriot, let it be with a ray of the Infinite Love! Let it be in God, and for God! Wherever you find the attributes of God love that person, whether he be of your family or of another. Shed the light of a boundless love on every human being whom you meet, whether of your country, your race, your political party, or of any other nation, colour or shade of political opinion. Heaven will support you while you work in this in-gathering of the scattered peoples of the world beneath the shadow of the almighty tent of unity.

(Abdu’l-Baha, Paris Talks, p. 38)

HAIKU

Loving selflessly

As God loves us eternally

With His boundless love

Leave a Reply

