EXPERIENCES OF WISER PEOPLE?

I like hearing experiences of the people older and wiser than me, it’s comforting in a way

Asked By: oxmariamox 16-17, F  1 hour ago

Posted by Me Jan 19th, 2014 at 4:02AM

Buddha Sakyamuni is thousands of years older and wiser than me. I love very much to hear His experiences. He says: “Those who seek the way of Enlightenment must always bear in mind the necessity of constantly keeping their body, speech and mind pure.” -The Teaching of Buddha, page 242 –
I think that if people understand and practice this, our world will surely become heaven. Now I share this to you for your comforting life, and you may share it to others for their spiritual progress.
Today, on the Internet, we have thousands of Websites sharing words of wisdom of wise personalities of all times, but perhaps, I believe, nobody is wiser than Buddha Sakyamuni and other Buddhas before and after Him.
I have done this sharing for years and I will continue to do so.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Baha’u’llah says:

 1. O SON OF SPIRIT! My first counsel is this: Possess a pure, kindly and radiant heart, that thine may be a sovereignty ancient, imperishable and everlasting.

(Baha’u’llah, The Arabic Hidden Words)

 HAIKU

 Buddhas of all times

Illumined Educators

Above all thinkers

Leave a Reply

