DO YOU LIKE YOUR JOB?

Do you like your job?

Asked By: DrKimball 18-21, M  21 minutes ago

I enjoy mine for the most part, would like to hear your thoughts..

Posted by Me Jan 21st, 2014 at 11:00PM

Yes, very much.
I enjoy the job of a shepherd that I can smell grass fragrance on meadows.
I enjoy the job of a school child that I can read and write.
I enjoy the job of an English teacher that I can assist my school children to communicate with people from other countries.
I enjoy the job of a railway man that I can write poems concerning travelling by train.
I enjoy the job of an officer that I can stop my soldiers from shooting other human beings.
I enjoy the job of a prisoner that I can get rid of worldly attachment.
I enjoy the job of a translator that I can keep on learning.
I really enjoy my life with thankfulness to God in giving me paid and unpaid jobs for the development of potentialites He bestows on me at birth.
It seems that no one is born to be unemployed or to suffer with jobs. Perhaps, suffering is only the fruit of false thinking.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

Abdul-Baha says:

In this great Dispensation, art (or a profession) is identical with an act of worship and this is a clear text of the Blessed Perfection. Therefore, extreme effort should be made in art and this will not prevent the teaching of the people in that region. Nay, rather, each should assist the other in art and guidance.

(Abdu’l-Baha, Baha’i World Faith – Abdu’l-Baha Section, p. 377)

HAIKU

Serving all mankind

Paid and unpaid jobs worship

Pleasing our Lord God

Leave a Reply

