HOW TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE?

How would you make a difference in the world?

Asked By: LondonGirl1980 36-40, F  28 minutes ago

Posted by Me Jan 22nd, 2014 at 5:07PM

Learning.
With learning I can make myself today even different to myself yesterday.
Yesterday I thought about myself, today I think about God.
Yesterday I said about patriotism, today I say about world peace.
Yesterday I served my own good in my own way, today I serve mankind under the guidance of God. People around me see me as the man they knew decades ago, but I see myself as a newly born child seeking for new discoveries and enjoying happiness in many worlds. And with this new vision, I see my friends as distinctive angels and the world as eternal paradise.
Man today is no longer a creature struggling for survival and the world is no longer a sea of suffering. Learning is showing us the tremendous difference of communication at horse speed into communication at the speed of light – or even faster than light.
I am thankful to Baha’u’llah, the Divine Educator for this New Cycle.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Abdul-Baha says:

Praise be to Him Who hath fashioned this new era, this age of majesty, even as an unfolding pageant where the realities of all things can be exposed to view. Now are clouds of bounty raining down and the gifts of the loving Lord are clearly manifest; for both the seen and the unseen worlds have been illumined, and the Promised One hath come to earth and the beauty of the Adored One hath shone forth.

(Abdu’l-Baha, Selections from the Writings of Abdu’l-Baha, p. 38)

 HAIKU

 In this New era

Man’s uniqueness more distinct

Through education

Leave a Reply

