INTERNET MADE YOU A BETTER PERSON?

Has the internet made you a better person?

Asked By: toba122 18-21, F  23 minutes ago

In my case, I think it has. This site especially has increased my understanding of others. It gives voice to groups of people who I have been curious about, afraid of, and judgmental towards. Reading the stories people leave allows me to temporarily place myself in someone else’s shoes and see their way of thinking for a change. I feel that I have come away from this website with a greater sensitivity towards my fellow man. How about you?

Posted by Me Jan 23rd, 2014 at 10:10PM

Internet takes much of my time, but it does not affect my life. My character is made by my thinking.
I spend much time up here to follow the conditions of the world, the activities of human beings, the inventions and discoveries, the possibility to introduce the spiritual education …
My being will become better or worse depending on my learning and serving the Cause of God, by using Internet as well as other means, such as making improvement of my health, my writing, my delivering speeches …
All means may falicitate our work or causing inconvenience, misunderstanding, difficulty.
Yes, internet, electricity, television … are means, not purpose. In the future, we may use greater and more marvelous means to move upwards and build new homeland on other solar systems!
Only our return to God is the eternal and ultimate purpose.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Baha’u’llah says:

 35. O SON OF MAN! Sorrow not save that thou art far from Us. Rejoice not save that thou art drawing near and returning unto Us.

(Baha’u’llah, The Arabic Hidden Words)

 HAIKU

 Returning to God

Eternal purpose of man

All worlds only means

Leave a Reply

