SOMEONE TELLS YOU TO PRAY?

How do you respond when someone tells you pray?

Asked by thelonewood 26-30 7 Answers 2 minutes ago in Community

I am very thankful for that.
Human beings are not omnipotent, so we all need getting greater power through prayer. It is not begging things like kids asking for wealth, fame, health. Although all are given, but mature prayer come together with meditation and practice.
When I pray for daily food, I don’t wait for manna to fall from the sky. But with prayer, I remember that God gives me divine light to earn honest means of living physically and spiritually. Food for my body might be caviar or a small potato. Food for my intellect might be history, banking or international relations. Food for my soul might be the Lord’s Prayer or Prayers revealed by Baha’u’llah. If nobody reminds me, I may forget about spiritual food which is most essential for my true life.
Practice of sharing food also enrich my life now and later. Perhaps, I cannot live without prayers.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Abdul-Baha says:

We must pray that by the Bounty of God, Persia will be enabled to receive the material and mental civilization of the West, and by Divine Grace to give in return her spiritual light. The devoted energetic work of the united peoples, occidentals and orientals, will succeed in establishing this result, for the force of the Holy Spirit will aid them.

(Abdu’l-Baha, Paris Talks, p. 22)

 HAIKU

 Prayer essential

Our spiritual development

Now and forever

Leave a Reply

