DID YOU MEAN WHAT YOU SAY?

Did you mean what you say or say what you mean ?!

AbsolutelyDamnFabulous 36-40, F 7 Answers 1 18 minutes ago in Community

Yes, I do. And this is a concrete example that you can verify via the Internet:

Allah-O-Abha! How can I express my thankfulness to God?
He gives me abundantly all things before I know how to beg:
I need light, He gives me the sun.
I need air, He gives me the atmosphere.
I need water, He gives me rain, rivers, oceans and underground streams.
I need soil, He gives me the planet earth.
I need worldly love, He gves me the big family of human beings.
I need education, He gives me the Baha’i Faith.
I need heavenly love, He gives me the Bab, Baha’u’llah, Abdul-Baha.
I need communication, He gives me the Internet.
I need satisfaction of curiosity, He gives me physical and spiritual worlds.
And still I don’t know what to do with innumerable blessings He gives beyond my comprehension, my aspiration, my imagination….
Oh God! How can I express my thankfulness to Your boundless love!
Allah-O-Abha! Allah-O-Abha! Allah-O-Abha!

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Shoghi Effendi says:

 It is incumbent upon the friends to confront these difficulties with constancy and firmness, thankfulness and patience, unity and solidarity; to endure with fortitude these consecutive disasters; to traverse successfully these last remaining stages in their destined course; and to become neither restive nor disheartened on account of the hardships and exertions, the injustice and oppression that they are constrained to undergo.

(Shoghi Effendi, The Compilation of Compilations vol. I, p. 182)

 HAIKU

 Thankful expressions

Showed through all calamities

Till last victory

Leave a Reply

