IF YOU OWN A PIECE OF LAND?

If a person owns a piece of land do they own it all the way down to the core of the earth?

Asked by kingdarkness1 70+, M 6 Answers 5 minutes ago in Community

Answer by Me

Who is truly owner of a piece of land? In my country, I cannot own land, but I can only buy land use rights that might be taken back for greater use. I am happy with this law, because I only journey through here for a short time. For my descendants, they may settle on places beyond the earth planet. If God gave me ownership to the core of the earth, I would not know what to do in that darksome depth. Moreover, God tells me in the Holy Books that I should not covet that lowest possession as tomb for my body.
I am thankful to God for the promise of everlasting mansions for all His children in Heaven. Hope that more people will appreciate His Divine Gift and cease the struggles for a cemetary.
Man’s life depends more on the bread from Heaven.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Abdul-Baha says:

 However great the conqueror, however many countries he may reduce to slavery, he is unable to retain any part of these devastated lands but one tiny portion — his tomb! If more land is required for the improvement of the condition of the people, for the spread of civilization (for the substitution of just laws for brutal customs) — surely it would be possible to acquire peaceably the necessary extension of territory.

 (Abdu’l-Baha, Paris Talks, p. 28)

 HAIKU

 Land at best man’s tomb

His eternal life On High

Gaining by virtues

Leave a Reply

