MIND BODY SOUL…WHICH IS EASIEST TO FIX?

mind, body, or soul…which in your opinion is easest to fix?

I think body, soul, then mind.

Asked by Slashrattlenroll 41-45, M

Reply By Me

The mind, most difficult and possible.
It seems that I can easily do something to make my body healthy or unhealthy based on scientific facts. But in reality, there is no way for me to remain always healthy or to decide about the length of my life.
My soul is a mystery to me. I don’t know exactly how to keep it healthy or livng eternally in the spiritual realm. Perhaps, more divine education will be given to me after physical death.
I may have more knowledge and control of my mind. Through physical, social and divine education, I may watch my mind daily to keep it clean, positive, progressive. Nobody can interfere with the decisions I make in my mind, so I am fully responsible on my intellectual life. If I don’t make progress and die in sins, I cannot blame any people for this. So, through the mind, I will master my own destiny: my obedience or disobedience to God will give consequent results to my life in the next world.
In sum, only God is the ultimate Ordainer of my life. It will be better or worse, depends partly on my deeds and prayers of my loved ones, but the decisive factor is the Grace of God.
Hence, I always pray for God’s acceptance of my life.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Abdul-Baha says:

 Place and time surround the body, not the mind and spirit. Observe that the body of man is confined to a small place; it covers only two spans of earth. But the spirit and mind of man travel to all countries and regions — even through the limitless space of the heavens — surround all that exists, and make discoveries in the exalted spheres and infinite distances. This is because the spirit has no place; it is placeless; and for the spirit the earth and the heaven are as one since it makes discoveries in both. But the body is limited to a place and does not know that which is beyond it.

(Abdu’l-Baha, Some Answered Questions, p. 241)

HAIKU

 Mastering the mind

For obeying Will of God

Possible for man

Leave a Reply

