YOUR BELIEF ABOUT GOD?

I want to know what you believe about God. Not from a book or your parents but from yourself and why do you believe this?

Asked by syntheticrhyme 41-45, F

 Reply By Me

 When I was young, I didn’t care about the word God.

Then I thought that God does not exist.
Now, I believe with certitude that God exists, beyond all description, all knowledge, all imagination. And I seek for the mystery about Him.
My parents cannot teach me about God.
My teachers cannot teach me about God.
Scientists cannot teach me about God.
Philosophers cannot teach me about God.
Prophets cannot teach me about God.
Atheists cannot make me denying God.
I do my own learning and I find that Baha’u’llah makes clear to me how I can believe in the Creator, the most hidden and the most manifest Being in all worlds, known and unknown to mankind.
I believe that more and more people will be blessed with the Ancient Light of God shone through the New Manifestation of Baha’u’llah.
Among millions of Baha’is, we have no disputes about God, either among ourselves or with any other human beings. We happily love and serve His Cause all over the world.
I am thankful to God for this certitude.

 Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Baha’u’llah says:

 Praise be to God, the Eternal that perisheth not, the Everlasting that declineth not, the Self-Subsisting that altereth not. He it is Who is transcendent in His sovereignty, Who is manifest through His signs, and is hidden through His mysteries. He it is at Whose bidding the standard of the Most Exalted Word hath been lifted up in the world of creation, and the banner of “He doeth whatsoever He willeth” raised amidst all peoples. He it is Who hath revealed His Cause for the guidance of His creatures, and sent down His verses to demonstrate His Proof and His Testimony, and embellished the preface of the Book of Man with the ornament of utterance through His saying: “The God of Mercy hath taught the Qur’án, hath created man, and taught him articulate speech.” No God is there but Him, the One, the Peerless, the Powerful, the Mighty, the Beneficent.

(Baha’u’llah, Epistle to the Son of the Wolf, p. 1)

 HAIKU

 Existence of God

Source all good worlds and beings

By eternal love

Leave a Reply

