HAVING ANYTHING POSITIVE TO SAY?

Having anything positive to say?

Asked By EmpowermentProject 31-35, F

 Reply By Me

 Love your neighbor.

It is hard to love our neighbor if we think that he is a bad person.
In order to make it possible, for it is divine command of God, I must pray and meditate.
In prayers and in inspirations, I come to know that my neighbor is essentially good, because he is created in the image and likeness of God as all other human beings.
I abstain from judging him, so I keep on seeing him as good.
If he openly commits sins before my eyes, still I abstain from judgment because of two reasons. I might have committed sins different from him, so I better repent and believing that he will also repent. Only God knows finally who is good and who is bad.
The more I try to correct my own faults, they more I will see the esteem of my neighbor. If I make greater effort to become his friend, our relations will bring out better results.
This makes me happy, for until now I have many friends, but no enemies or objects for hatred.
God creates us good and He teaches us positive thinking.
So the more we love God, the easier we will love our neighbor.

 Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Baha’u’lah says:

 26. O SON OF BEING! How couldst thou forget thine own faults and busy thyself with the faults of others? Whoso doeth this is accursed of Me.

(Baha’u’llah, The Arabic Hidden Words)

 HAIKU

 Loving one’s neighbor

No judging doing him good

Through meditations

Leave a Reply

