BUDDHISM – WHAT DO YOU THINK?

Buddhism – what do you think?

Asked by ifilayhere 31-35, F

 Reply By Me

 It is really hard to give opinions about a religion.

Billions of people are believing in millions of religions, and perhaps none of us can tell mankind what exactly is our religion. I have claimed to be Buddhist and served younger people in the Buddhist community for a number of years. But I really did not know Who the Buddha was until when I believe in Baha’u’llah, the Founder of the Baha’i Faith. Through His written Holy Books, I am tracing back the Path of the Lord Buddha. Buddha had taught eighty four thousands subjects, but I did not know what they are, including the five most simple laws: Not to drink alcohol, not to tell lie, not to steal, not to kill, not to indulge in lust. And I really don’t know how many Buddhists were ignorant and disobedient like me.
Now I find in the Baha’i Books that Judaism, Hinduism, Zoroastrianism, Buddhism, Christianity, Islam… are all the divine religions founded by the Messengers of God, Who are in fact, the Holy Spirit manifesting Himself from Age to Age to educate mankind.
I see that this belief may cause harmony among all religions, so I keep on learning and practicing based on authentic Holy Books. Although this is universal education, but my learning and practice is personal. This guides me in this life of happiness for already four generations, so I keep on learning and sharing experiences with friends up here for greater unity.
At present, I interest in consulting peacefully with any people about God and these divine religions. And I do not see any other better ways.

 Source:

 Experienceproject Q&A

 New Addition For This Post

 

Abdul-Baha says:

 God sends Prophets for the education of the people and the progress of mankind. Each such Manifestation of God has raised humanity. They serve the whole world by the bounty of God. The sure proof that they are the Manifestations of God is in the education and progress of the people. The Jews were in the lowest condition of ignorance, and captives under Pharaoh when Moses appeared and raised them to a high state of civilization. Thus was the reign of Solomon brought about and science and art were made known to mankind. Even Greek philosophers became students of Solomon’s teaching. Thus was Moses proved to be a Prophet.

(Abdu’l-Baha, Abdu’l-Baha in London, p. 42)

 HAIKU

 Buddha God’s Prophet

Like Christ and Baha’u’llah…

For teaching mankind

Leave a Reply

