HAVING PEOPLE TO UNDERSTAND ME?

How can I have people understand me?

Asked By MarlonDreyes 18-21, M

 Reply By Me:

 No way.

When I say nothing, people cannot understand me.
When I say something, people cannot understand me.
When I make long explanation, still people cannot understand me.
For example, I say I love God; do you understand what I want to say?
If I make longer explanation that I love God, because of thousands of reasons, such as He is omniscient, omnipotent, compassionate and He creates for me innumerable worlds for my discovery and enjoyment; do you understand what I want to say? Who else will care about what I say, what I explain, what I really mean? Because of this, I never expect that other people understand me.
Perhaps, I should learn some conventions, and I get along with other people relatively through those conventions.
In my own thinking, I believe that each and all people receive the light of guidance from God. The more we consciously receive and the more we loyally practice, the world will appear as good for us; otherwise, it is bad or out of notice.
I don’t understand other people.
I don’t understand God.
I try to conduct my life according to my learning and I am happy by relying on the divine guidancce of God. Anytime, I feel uneasy, I reconsider my learning and my practice.
So, I am loving God in my particular way.

 Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Abdul-Baha says:

 O Noble Friends! O Seekers for the Kingdom of God! Man all over the world is seeking for God. All that exists is God; but the Reality of Divinity is holy above all understanding.

The pictures of Divinity that come to our mind are the product of our fancy; they exist in the realm of our imagination. They are not adequate to the Truth; truth in its essence cannot be put into words.

Divinity cannot be comprehended because it is comprehending.

(Abdu’l-Baha, Abdu’l-Baha in London, p. 22)

 HAIKU

 All souls mystery

Under God’s divine guidance

Live in harmony

Leave a Reply

