MOST PEOPLE NEVER SATISFIED?

most people never satisfied?

Asked By Cozy01 18-21, F 8 Answers 1 1 hr ago in Doing Good

Reply By Me

I don’t know about other people, but I am myself not satisfied.
I want to know what is life, but I cannot satisfy with my vague concepts about the vegetal, the animal and especially the human. The concepts I go through are only phenomena, symptoms, appearances. I can never know the essence of anything.
Moreover, there are things beyond the physical universe, beyond time, beyond human concepts. Many things taught by the Prophets of God, I cannot understand. More time is required for my profounder knowledge and practice.
In brief, I am not satisfied with my progress, but I am content with the innumerabble bestowals of God for me and for all human beings. We can continue eternally to study and discover the mysteries of existence of God and His creation. I am thankful to God for His boundless love.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Abdul-Baha says:

 All the people have formed a god in the world of thought, and that form of their own imagination they worship; when the fact is that the imagined form is finite and the human mind is infinite. Surely the infinite is greater than the finite, for imagination is accidental while the mind is essential; surely the essential is greater than the accidental.

Therefore consider: All the sects and peoples worship their own thought; they create a god in their own minds and acknowledge him to be the creator of all things, when that form is a superstition — thus people adore and worship imagination.

(Abdu’l-Baha, Baha’i World Faith – Abdu’l-Baha Section, p. 381)

 HAIKU

 Thirsty life water

Hungry bread Heaven on High

Beggar at God’s door

Leave a Reply

