DREAM OF YOUR CHILDHOOD?

When you were little, what did you want to be when you grew up?

Asked By FluffyStuff 18-21, F 9 Answers 1 19 mins ago in Community

Reply By Me

I had no childhood with wild imagination. I had no dreams. I existed like most unschooled children in that backward village. Until the age of twenty one, I had no thoughts concerning the world and no plan for my future. I felt vaguely that my life is getting some job and continue to exist purposelessly like my neighbors in nearby villages.
All my purposeful thinking and doing now with world vision only exist at the age of about sixty after release from prison. I have learned the teachings of Baha’u’llah since the age of twenty four, but faith with certitude, joy and thankfulness … comes quite late.
My dream now is simply to return to God with a pure breath.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Baha’u’llah says:

 45. ALAS! ALAS! O LOVERS OF WORLDLY DESIRE! Even as the swiftness of lightning ye have passed by the Beloved One, and have set your hearts on satanic fancies. Ye bow the knee before your vain imagining, and call it truth. Ye turn your eyes towards the thorn, and name it a flower. Not a pure breath have ye breathed, nor hath the breeze of detachment been wafted from the meadows of your hearts. Ye have cast to the winds the loving counsels of the Beloved and have effaced them utterly from the tablet of your hearts, and even as the beasts of the field, ye move and have your being within the pastures of desire and passion.

(Baha’u’llah, The Persian Hidden Words)

 HAIKU

 God gives man all worlds

Only pure heart as his throne

Kept until last breath

Leave a Reply

