YOUR MOST VALUED POSSESSION?

What is your most valued possession?

Asked By MrNash 36-40, M 17 Answers 21 mins ago in Community

My life.
My body cannot be bought, or sold, lent or borrowed, taken or given.
My mind is particularly mine.
My soul is especially mine.
My whole life is uniquely mine.
God tells me that my spirit should use my body as a horse on the journey back to Him through His innumerable worlds.
By reading various Books revealed by the Messengers of God, I know that, among all things I should do, my sole purpose on earth is only to know and love God.
I know God by His signs and I love Him by living according to His laws and principles. Top achievement is to die completely to the world and to live only as absolute nothingness before His Presence.
In sum, it is life of complete selflessness.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Baha’u’llah says:

Be patient until such time as God will have proclaimed His Cause. He, verily, rewardeth beyond measure them that endure with patience.Inhale then the sweet savours of the spirit from the garment of hidden meanings, and say: “O ye that are immersed in the ocean of selflessness! Hasten to enter the City of Immortality, if ye seek to ascend its heights.” And We exclaim: “Verily we are God’s, and to Him shall we return.”

(Baha’u’llah, Gems of Divine Mysteries, p. 71)

 

HAIKU

My life most precious

In the immense universe

For I’m spiritual

Leave a Reply

