DOING ANYTHING CHARITABLE TODAY?

Did you do anything charitable today?

Asked By normalskull 26-30, M 7 Answers 1 1 hr ago in Doing Good

Reply By Me

When I was a scout sixty years ago, I thought of charitable deeds as helping poor, helpless, old… people in the street. I went out to do something to record it in my journal for my seniors to compliment. Now, should I try the same way for your compliment?!
With my own thinking now, I see that charitable deeds are untold, unrecorded, invisible. True charity must come from selfless love and be realized in each breath. Let human beings become charitable in God’s sight, not in applaud of the world. Many heads of charity agencies are gaining great fame and great fortune. I do not criticize them, but I want to make clear that charity must be understood as defined by God, not by men. Charity needs no donation, no tax-exemption, no fun-raising. True human beings give their lives for their brothers and sisters among mankind.
We talked about giving fish or giving fishing gadget.
Giving money or giving education.
Giving jobs or giving guidance….
Let each individual seek for his own answers.

Source:

 Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Baha’u’llah says:

The essence of charity is for the servant to recount the blessings of his Lord, and to render thanks unto Him at all times and under all conditions.

(Baha’u’llah, Tablets of Baha’u’llah, p. 155)

HAIKU

What is charity

Giving alms fully useless

Practicing God’s love

Leave a Reply

