YOUR GREATEST ACCOMPLISHMENT?

What has been your greatest accomplishment?

A portrait picture I drew a few years ago

Asked By SpicySugar01 18-21, F 4 Answers 1 hr ago in Doing Good

Reply By Me

Nothing in my life can be considered as accomplishment.
I am not an accomplished husband, father, employee, citizen, believer, human being …
I am still learning to know more about myself and to do something new to avoid boredom of life. Luckily, there are lots of new things to learn via Internet.
I don’t care whether my name is written or not in the history books of this world. I only care whether my last breath will be acceptable to God or not. My answering your question now is a good reminder for me about the spiritual purpose of my life. I need not to know or to remember any worldly accomplisments.
I am learning, working, happy and thankful.

Source:

Experienceproject Q&A

New Addition For This Post

 

Baha’u’llah says:

It behoveth the people of Baha to die to the world and all that is therein, to be so detached from all earthly things that the inmates of Paradise may inhale from their garment the sweet smelling savor of sanctity, that all the peoples of the earth may recognize in their faces the brightness of the All-Merciful, and that through them may be spread abroad the signs and tokens of God, the Almighty, the All-Wise. They that have tarnished the fair name of the Cause of God, by following the things of the flesh — these are in palpable error!

(Baha’u’llah, Gleanings from the Writings of Baha’u’llah, p. 100)

HAIKU

No accomplishment

On long journey back to God

Blissful thankfulness

Leave a Reply

