HOW TO CONTROL ANGER?

How to control anger? I get so mad so easily i begin to fantasize violent thoughts
Asked By kelseytoby 16-17 in Health

Reply By Me

This appears as incurable as cancer.
For long years, I got angry easily, without noticing, without knowing why and without interest in making correction.
Then I learned that anger is more fearful than a lion that I must avoid.
Years later, being ashamed of my failure to cure this disease, I blame my heart disease.
Now, after two years of recovery, I find that: anger had caused my heart disease, which spoils my life because I think that I have good reasons to get angry. It gives warnings to bad people; it consolidates my social station; it expresses my power….
Now I see how wrong I was, and I am thankful to God for giving me healing.
The secret: seeing that I am wrong and seeking God’s help through prayers.

Source:
Experienceproject Q&A
New Addition For This Post

Bahá’u’lláh says:

Verily the most necessary thing is contentment under all circumstances; by this one is preserved from morbid conditions and lassitude. Yield not to grief and sorrow: they cause the greatest misery. Jealousy consumeth the body and anger doth burn the liver: avoid these two as you would a lion. — Tablet to a Physician.
(Bahá’u’lláh, Baha’u’llah and the New Era, p. 108)

HAIKU

Anger burns liver
Separating friends from friends
Making enemies

Leave a Reply

