WHY MAN’S ACTS DIFFER FROM WORDS?

Why do people say they believe one thing and do the opposite?
Asked By Ape225 56-60, F in Community

Reply By Me

Because of ignorance and weakness.
For example, I say I love my chidren, but by ignorance, I don’t know how to educate them; I try to shape their life with violence! I say I love my children, but because of my weakness, I dare not face criminals to protect them.
In order not to let my actions differ to my words, I must enter the divine education of God. When I understand that my true life is spiritual, then I will be able to conduct my life more wisely and more bravely. I don’t act violently against other people and I should try my best to prevent acts of violence from elsewhere against my loved ones.
This education is given by God from time immemorial, but it is really hard for all people to understand and to practice it. Wishing that mature human beings today can make quicker transformation thanks to tremendous means of education in this digital age.
God loves us and He wants us to love as He does.

Source:
Experienceproject Q&A
New Addition For This Post

Baha’u’llah says:

Arm thyself with His strength and power, and arise to aid His Cause and to magnify His holy name. Let not thine ignorance in human learning and thy inability to read or write grieve thine heart. The doors of His manifold grace are within the mighty grasp of the power of the one true God. He hath opened, and will continue to open, them in the face of all them that serve Him
(Baha’u’llah, Gleanings from the Writings of Baha’u’llah, p. 312)

HAIKU

Words and deeds differ
By ignorance and weakness
Ending in this Age

Leave a Reply

