ARE YOU A GIVER OR A TAKER?

Are you a giver or a taker
Asked By Jibberjabber1 70+, M 1 Answer 1 min ago in Community

Reply By Me

I am a taker.
I take my life and all other good things from God.
I may have taken from Him lots of other marvelous things (education, inspirations, divine bestowals…) without knowing them to count and to use properly and thankfully.
I am trying to say good things and to do good things, as He teaches in the Holy Books, and perhaps my offerings are still too little from the things He gives.
If I serve Him to my physical death, still I have not given much.
If I serve Him to my spiritual death, still I have not given all what I have taken.
Nobody can give anything to God. We are only grateful or ungrateful takers.

Source:
Experienceproject Q&A
New Addition For This Post

Abdul-Baha says:

God has conferred upon man the gift of guidance, and in thankfulness for this great gift certain deeds must emanate from him. To express his gratitude for the favors of God man must show forth praiseworthy actions. In response to these bestowals he must render good deeds, be self-sacrificing, loving the servants of God, forfeiting even life for them, showing kindness to all the creatures.
(Abdu’l-Baha, The Promulgation of Universal Peace, p. 236)

HAIKU

God alone Giver
Man grateful or ungrateful
Taker of all things

Leave a Reply

