DO YOU KNOW HOW TO READ?

Do you know how to read?
Asked By ImLockingHipHopingBegging4more 18-21, M in Community

Reply By Me

I can read, but I don’t know well about reading.
Your question prompts my hand to write down some opinions about reading, but I don’t know exactly what will bring us to mutual understanding. I don’t know how to reach wisdom through reading on the immense Internet.
Thinking about this subject, I try to read only good books. Then I choose to read only best books. Then I decide to read passionately only Holy Books and considering subsidary all other literature.
I find many things that bring joy to my heart every day and I thankfully share them to my Facebook friends, but the response seems not so thrilling.
Anyhow, I am thankful to God for giving mankind the joy of reading.

Source:
Experienceproject Q&A
New Addition For This Post

Baha’u’llah says:

Whoso reciteth, in the privacy of his chamber, the verses revealed by God, the scattering angels of the Almighty shall scatter abroad the fragrance of the words uttered by his mouth, and shall cause the heart of every righteous man to throb. Though he may, at first, remain unaware of its effect, yet the virtue of the grace vouchsafed unto him must needs sooner or later exercise its influence upon his soul.
(Baha’u’llah, Gleanings from the Writings of Baha’u’llah, p. 295)

HAIKU

Reading sacred verses
Best influence for all souls
I do this daily

Leave a Reply

