HOW MUCH DO YOU EARN A YEAR?”

When asked “How much do you earn a year?”
Do you answer honestly or fudge the figures?
Asked By whisperproud 41-45, M 14 Answers 38 mins ago in Community

Reply By Me

I don’t want to tell lie and don’t see the value of huge amount of money.
God tells me that if I go through a valley of gold, I should not look back. I trust Him, because I see myriads of things which are far more precious than gold.
Gold cannot buy me the sun, which is essential for my life.
Gold cannot buy me the earth planet my home.
Gold cannot buy me family the tremendous source of my happiness.
Gold cannot buy me the soul, the true me.
Gold cannot buy me the love of God which is divine source and highest aspiration of my life.
God tells me to seek first for His guidance, so that I will not waste my life in things which are not related to His love.
I obey Him and I am happy as a beggar now and perhaps forever.
I had wasted 25 early years of my life in worldly confusion, and I was thankful to God for sending His teacher to meet me at the school where I taught silly things to other kids!
Now I am thankful to know that God is also sending His teachers onto the Internet to bring His glad tidings to all mankind.
Wishing you getting in touch with the love of God.

Source:
Experienceproject Q&A
New Addition For This Post

Baha’u’llah says:

Is it fair to reject the testimony of these detached and exalted beings to the truth of this pre-eminent and glorious Revelation and to regard as acceptable the denunciations which have been uttered against this resplendent Light by this faithless people, who for gold have forsaken their faith, and who for the sake of leadership have repudiated Him Who is the First Leader of all mankind?
(Baha’u’llah, The Kitab-i-Iqan, p. 227)

HAIKU

Most human beings
Receiving no salaries
They’re much happier

Leave a Reply

