I WANT TO BELIEVE IN GOD BUT?

I want to believe in God but I just…Don’t.
The question says it all. I come from a religious background, and I really would like to believe in a higher power, but… I just don’t. No matter how hard I try, no matter how many pastors I watch and verses I read, I just don’t believe in it. I don’t believe that Noah ever existed, much less that he built an Ark and survived a 40 day flood with every animal on the planet. I don’t believe that the Garden of Eden ever existed. And I want to. I want to believe that there is hope for this world and that one day someone will come and save the human race from itself. But I just don’t believe in it. I can’t force myself to. Advice? Opinions? Anything?)

Asked By Clicint 18-21, M 11 Answers 1 24 mins ago in Community

Reply By Me

I did not believe in God, but now I believe firmly.
I don’t try to convince you; but I want to give you some clues for rethinking. Otherwise, it would be regretful for such a fortunate person from a religious background like you.
I did not believe in God, because I cannot get direct contact with Him.
I did not believe in God, because I don’t see the beauty in His children.
I did not believe in God, because I see no signs of His omniscience and omnipotence as I imagine.
Now, I believe in God, because I find in the Holy Books satisfactory answers to my old and new questions. And many people I know also become happy by their independent investigation of truth. Millions of people like this are thankfully seerving the Cause of Love, Unity, Peace in the guidance of God.
Please, read again some Holy Books as a learner.

Source:
Experienceproject Q&A
New Addition For This Post

Baha’u’llah says:

The Revelation which, from time immemorial, hath been acclaimed as the Purpose and Promise of all the Prophets of God, and the most cherished Desire of His Messengers, hath now, by virtue of the pervasive Will of the Almighty and at His irresistible bidding, been revealed unto men. The advent of such a Revelation hath been heralded in all the sacred Scriptures. Behold how, notwithstanding such an announcement, mankind hath strayed from its path and shut out itself from its glory.
Say: O ye lovers of the One true God! Strive, that ye may truly recognize and know Him, and observe befittingly His precepts.
(Baha’u’llah, Gleanings from the Writings of Baha’u’llah, p. 4)

HAIKU

Precious Holy Books
Teach all things concerning God
To human beings

Leave a Reply

