DO YOU OFTEN GET WHAT YOU WANT?

Do you often get what you want?
Asked By KylieKaat 16-17, F in Community

Reply By Me

Yes, more than I want.
I want some books, I get millions of books.
(Here they are: http://www.openculture.com/2014/03/the-harvard-classics-download-all-51-volumes-as-free-ebooks.html)
I want a healthy and happy life, I am still very happy now at nearly 80.
I want to know something about life, now I see that it is an unfathomable mystery that I never get bored with the final answer.
I want to have some friends, I often get into friendship with thousands of friends.
I want new answers from God, and He teaches me a lot each day.
Hence, I am thankful to God for creating me in the immense universe for me to enjoy plenty of things that I want, especially His Revelation to guide me and other people into a more and more interesting discovery.
I see that God is good and I wish that more and more people will be happy with His goodness.

Source:
Experienceproject Q&A
New Addition For This Post

Abdul-Baha says:

The dawn of the Sun of Reality is assuredly for the illumination of the world and for the manifestation of mercy. In the assemblage of the family of Adam results and fruits are praiseworthy, and the holy bestowals of every bounty are abundant. It is an absolute mercy and a complete bounty, the illumination of the world, fellowship and harmony, love and union; nay, rather, mercifulness and oneness, the elimination of discord and the unity of whosoever are on the earth in the utmost of freedom and dignity. The Blessed Beauty said: “All are the fruits of one tree and the leaves of one branch.”
(Abdu’l-Baha, Baha’i World Faith – Abdu’l-Baha Section, p. 215)

HAIKU

God’s boundless treasures
For man’s use with thankfulness
In eternal love

Leave a Reply

